Members

Faculty

Kevin Beier

Kevin Beier

Assistant Professor
Physiology & Biophysics
School of Medicine
kbeier@uci.edu

Christie Fowler

Christie Fowler

Associate Professor
Neurobiology and Behavior
School of Biological Sciences
cdfowler@uci.edu

Christine Gall

Christine Gall

Distinguished Professor and Chair, Anatomy & Neurobiology
Professor, Neurobiology and Behavior
cmgall@uci.edu

Cynthia Lakon

Cynthia Lakon

Associate Professor
Public Health
clakon@uci.edu

Daniele Piomelli

Daniele Piomelli

Distinguished Professor,
Anatomy & Neurobiology
School of Medicine
piomelli@uci.edu

David Timberlake

David Timberlake

Assistant Professor,
Public Health
Epidemiology
dtimberl@uci.edu
Emiliana Borrelli

Emiliana Borrelli

Professor,
Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
School of Medicine
borrelli@uci.edu

Blank Profile Picture

Eniko Kramar

Project Scientist,
Neurobiology and Behavior
School of Biological Sciences
ekramar@exchange.uci.edu

Frances Leslie

Frances Leslie

Professor,
Pharmacology
School of Medicine
fmleslie@uci.edu

Gary Lynch

Gary Lynch

Professor,
Psychiatry & Human Behavior
Anatomy & Neurobiology
glynch@uci.edu

Blank Profile Picture

James Belluzzi

Adjunct Professor,
Pharmacology
School of Medicine
belluzzi@uci.edu

Jean Gehricke

Jean Gehricke

 Associate Professor,
Pediatrics
School of Medicine
jgehrick@uci.edu

James McGaugh

James McGaugh

Distinguished Emeritus Professor,
Neurobiology & Behavior
School of Biological Sciences
jlmcgaug@uci.edu

Blank Profile Picture

Katumi Sumikawa

Professor, Neurobiology and Behavior
School of Biological Sciences
ksumikaw@uci.edu

Kwang-Mook Jung

Kwang-Mook Jung

Associate Adjunct Professor,
Anatomy & Neurobiology
School of Medicine
kmjung@uci.edu

Marcelo Wood

Marcelo Wood

Professor and Chair,
Neurobiology & Behavior
School of Biological Sciences
mwood@uci.edu

Mark Vawter

Mark Vawter

Research Professor,
Psychiatry & Human Behavior
School of Medicine
mvawter@uci.edu

Mimi Liljeholm

Mimi Liljeholm

Associate Professor,
Cognitive Sciences
School of Social Sciences
m.liljeholm@uci.edu

Oswald Steward

Oswald Steward

Distinguished Professor,
Anatomy & Neurobiology
School of Medicine
osteward@uci.edu

Tallie Z. Baram

Tallie Z. Baram

Distinguished Professor,
Pediatrics
School of Medicine
tallie@uci.edu

Raju Metherate

Raju Metherate

Professor,
Neurobiology & Behavior
School of Biological Sciences
raju.metherate@uci.edu

Sean Ostlund

Sean Ostlund

Associate Professor,
Anesthesiology
School of Medicine
sostlund@uci.edu

Shahrdad Lotfipour

Shahrdad Lotfipour

Assistant Professor,
Emergency Medicine
School of Medicine
shahrdad@uci.edu

Stephen Mahler

Stephen Mahler

Assistant Professor,
Neurobiology & Behavior
School of Biological Sciences
mahlers@uci.edu

Sunil Gandhi

Sunhil Gandhi

Associate Professor,
Neurobiology & Behavior
School of Biological Sciences
sunil.gandhi@uci.edu

Xiangmin Xu

Xiangmin Xu

Professor,
Anatomy & Neurobiology
School of Medicine
xiangmin.xu@uci.edu

Olivier Civelli

Olivier Civelli

Professor,
Pharmaceutical Sciences
College of Health Sciences
ocivelli@uci.edu

Uma Rao

Uma Rao

Professor and Vice Chair,
Psychiatry & Human Behavior
School of Medicine
umar@hs.uci.edu

Jogeshwar Mukherjee

Jogeshwar Mukherjee

Professor in Residence,
Radiological Sciences
School of Medicine
j.mukherjee@uci.edu

Vivek Swarup

Vivek Swarup

Assistant Professor,
Neurobiology & Behavior
School of Biological Sciences
vswarup@uci.edu

Postdoctoral Scholars

Briac Halbout

Brittney Cox

Brooke Hjelm

Collin Merrill

Daniela Radl

Dina Matheos

Firoza Mamdani

Fulvia Berton

Guillermo Moreno Sanz

Hannah Schoch

Janine Kwapis

Karen Brami-Cherrier

Padma Gulur

Vanessa Ochoa

Yasaman Alaghband

Yijun Cui

Graduate Students

Alberto Lopez

Andre White

Candice Gellner

Daisy Reynaga

Daniel Del Barrio

Don Wei

Edmund Ong

James Lim

Kate Lawson

Mitchell Farrell

Liliann Hodgins

Mac Strelioff

Sophia Levis

Maricela Martinez

Robert Lewis

Michelle Ren

Anjelica Cardenas

Diana Carreno

Emily Castro